Huish Academy

Staff List

Huish Academy

 

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Surname Forename Initials Title / Department
Davis Andrew AJD Principal: ajdavis@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Vaughan Richard RV Vice Principal: rvaughan@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Brooke Andrew AB Assistant Principal: abrooke@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Madge Roger RCM Assistant Principal / Head of Sixth Form: rmadge@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Merrick-Wren Jon JMW Assistant Principal, (Designated Safeguarding Lead): jmerrick-Wren@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Eastwood Amanda AE Director of Finance and Operations: AEastwood@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Woodward Andrew AJW Assistant Principal: awoodward1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Robinson Lizzie ER  English/Associate SLT for KS3, (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead) erobinson@educ.somerset.gov.uk 
Short Jason JS PE/Associate SLT for KS4 jshort@educ.somerset.gov.uk 

TEACHING STAFF

Surname Forename Initials Title / Department
Adams Christopher CA Geography
Arkell Steve SA Music
Ashton Isabelle IA MFL
Bacon Lisa LAB PE
Bagnara Olivier OB MFL
Banwell Miranda MB Geography
Baldwyn Sharon SB English
Barratt Richard RB DT 
Brinsdon Emma ELB  History
Canham Amelia AC English
Carpenter Sarah SC English
Carter Nicola NC DT
Cawthorn Jessica JC PE
Coldicott Ben BC Head of IT: bcoldicott@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Crocker Keith KEC Head of Art   kcrocker1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Deady Chris CMD Science
Donnellan Hannah HD Second in English
Dumble Lindsay LD Maths
Dunlop Evelyne ED MFL
Eastwood David DE Sociology
Edwards Judith JE Science
Edwards Michelle MLE Maths
Enticott Kate KE PE
Evans Michelle ME Head of Maths: mevans2@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Fagan Geraldine GF MFL
Forbes Leanne LF History/RE
Fraser Marina MJF Art
Gardner Hugo HUG Head of MFL: hgardner@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Grace Heather HG Psychology / Progress Leader/Huish Sixth: hgrace@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Harris David DH History
Harvey Daniel DJH ICT
Heap Ray RCH Art
Hildred Elizabeth EH Science
Hill Nicola NH Science
Hills Judith JUH SENCO: jhills@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Horwood Keith KSH Head of Drama   khorwood1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Hughes John JH IT / Progress Leader/YR10: jhughes2@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Isherwood Chris CI Maths
Kelsey Michelle MK English
Keyte Ashley AK Music (supply)
Khan Asif AMK Maths
Lavelle-Sullivan Fiona FLS Science
Linthorne Nick NL Maths
Martin Sandra SLM Science
Maxwell Tracey TM Head of History: tmaxwell@educ.somerset.gov.uk
McSparron Paul PM Head of Science: pdmcsparron@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Moll Emily EM Drama
Moncur James JM Head of Geography: jmoncur@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Neenan Megan MN Geography
Oldershaw Michele MO Head of RE / PSHE: moldershaw@educ.somerset.gov.uk
O'Sullivan Joanne JO Second in DT
Palmer Lauren LYP English/Progress Leader/YR9: lpalmer@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Pearce Helen HP English
Peasland Rita RP Lead Learners: rpeasland@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Pembrey Mark MP Science
Petit Jean-Phillipe JP MFL
Pryke Harriett HJP Science
Purdy Ben BP Science
Roberts Helen HR Maths
Robertson Catherine CR DT
Rodgers Lucy LR Art
Rogers Annemarie AMR Science
Rose Tracy TR Head of PE: trose@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Sargeant Ian IS Science
Shields Catherine CS MFL
Singleton Mary MIS Head of English: msingleton1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Skittrell Alison AS English
Sleeman Richard RS Maths
Sokol Stephen STS History
Sollis Terry TGS Maths
Standinger Gary GJS PE
Stoffell Verity VS Head of Music: vstofell@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Swaine Shelley SLS Business Studies
Taylor Stephanie ST Maths
Thomson Clare CT Geography
Thorne Mary MT Health & Social Care
Tubb David DT Maths
Tuck (Watkins) Amie AT (AW) DT
Valente Scott SV PE
Vaughan Vivienne VV English Literature/KS3 Literacy Intervention
Watts Peter PW Maths
Whelan Andrew AW ICT/Digital Communication
Williams Samantha SW KS3 English
Williams Tracy TW English
Wills Stephen SW Head of DT   swills@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Wood Ben BW PE
PGCE Students
Fowler Catherine Maths
Kelly Harriet PE
Palmer Mark ICT
Phillips Claire Physics
MSC Trainees
Dietrich Catherine MFL
Haines-Coutts Joe Music
Kench Abygail Maths

SUPPORT STAFF

Surname Forename Title / Department
Reception
Hickman Debbie Reception/Admin Manager dhickman@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Vigar Clare Reciptionist
Wells Rebecca Administrator
Administration
Benyon Rachel Exams / Assessment
Bonds Tracey Finance Office
Chard Karen Finance Officer, Finance Office
Coleman Fay Finance Office
Harwood Sue Principal's PA
John Carol Clerical Assistant
Miller Sally Exams/Cover
Mitchell Sophie Finance Office
Stacey Cheryl Clerical Assistant
Upjohn Sally PE Admin
Vigar Clare Finance Office
Watford Natalie Admissions
Welham Dominika Data and Assessment Manager: dwelham@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Cover Supervisors & Recovery Room
Canning Viki Cover Supervisor
Clark Peter Cover Supervisor
Di Gennaro Olivier Cover Supervisor
Huish Print
Sillence Caroline Reprographics Technician
Huish Sixth
Carter Nicola Huish Sixth Pastoral Support
Colenso Emily Huish Sixth Art Technician
Higman Emma Independent Careers Advisor
Holloway Phillip Minibus driver
McGinn Ian Huish Sixth Technician
Uphohn Sally Minibus driver
Leisure Centre
Cave Samantha Cleaner
Childs Carrie Centre Manager: cchilds@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Crocker Terry Football Development Officer
Martin Chloe Apprentice
Pope Mandy Cleaner
Stacey Cheryl Centre Administrator
Stamp Amie Duty Officer
Stamp Jane Duty Officer
Sweet David Duty Officer
Tascon Analia Cleaner
Walpole James Assistant Centre Manager: jwalpole@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Westworth Nicola Health & Fitness Co-Ordinator
Library
Caulfield Louise Library Supervisor
Lunchtime Supervisors
Knapp Mary Lunchtime Supervisor
Shipham Susan Lunchtime Supervisor
Vigar Linda Lunchtime Supervisor
Clapp Wendy Lunchtime Supervisor
Cole Sharon Lunchtime Supervisor
Student Support Base
Douglas Tina HLTA
Goodey Pam HLTA
Manu Bernadette HLTA
Trimnell Lucy HLTA
Brown Barbara LSA
Childs Lynne Lead LSA
Cox Eliza Lead LSA
Hamson Jenna LSA
Lee Tanya LSA
Romans Shelley LSA
Simpson Alan LSA
Stacey Cheryl Admin
Vellum Sammy LSA
Student Services
Burton Sarah Student Support Officer
Kelly Claire PFSA
Powell Alison Attendance
Snell Harriet Student Support Worker
Woodman Jackie Student Counsellor
SGLC
Parkinson Jacqueline SGLC Manager: jparkinson1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Aylett Nathalie SGLC
Cooper Katie SGLC
Site Team
Cole Gary Premises Manager
Macey Andrew Grounds
Tilley Steve Site Team
Ward Christopher Site Team
Burton Paul Site Team
Clapp Wendy Cleaner
Cole Sharon Cleaner
Frome Susan Cleaner
Henderson Brenda Cleaner
Holloway Philip Cleaner
Howard Pauline Cleaner
Oxford Karen Cleaner
Pope Mandy Cleaner
Sampson Tina Cleaner
Scadden Dawn Cleaner
Tilley Pam Cleaner
Tilley Tracey Cleaner
Vigar Linda Cleaner
Winter Karen Cleaner
Technicians
Johnson Joseph ICT Network & Resource Manager
Nicholas Corey ICT Apprentice
Shire Kevin ICT Technician
Tottle Neil ICT Technician
Rumary Graham DT Technician
Pimm Caroline DT Technician
Lynch Tabby Art Technician
Day Adrian Science Technician
Foster Alison Science Technician
Gray Jane Science Technician
Wright Gillian Science Technician

 

Staff List